With the background and images done, I started to transcribe the interview I did. The sound quality wasn’t that amazing and I had to double check some answers with the band members. I realised after typing up the entire interview that it was far above the word limit, so I started taking bits out. In the end I only used about half of the interview.

After a bit of text editing, I put everything together in Indesign, moving the text boxes around so that everything would fit onto 4 pages. Then I added the headline, making it a bit bigger because I had too much space on the second page.

My article is almost done, all that remains to do is hope Indesign doesn’t come up with some random error again and put the magazine together, doing a bit of last minute editing if there is anything wrong.

Screenshot_1

Screenshot_2